Warragul SES volunteers awarded
 Baw Baw News   By // 13:05, Friday 30 November 2012

THREE Warragul SES Unit volunteers have been recognised for up to 25 years of service to the organisation.

Exceptional service: Awarded SES volunteers with Deputy Premier Peter Ryan and SES CEO Mary Barry.
Image: Supplied by SES Media.


Shane Hewson and Stuart Williams were among 21 volunteers in the state to be awarded the 1st clasp at the awards, which recognises 25 years of service.

Mr Williams also received his National Medal for 15 years of service which was not awarded to him 10 years ago.

Pasquale Defazio and Mr Williams were among 33 Victorian volunteers to receive the National Medal this year.

The awards were given at the 24th Annual SES National Awards Ceremony, held in Ivanhoe on Sunday.


Awards were presented by Deputy Premier and Minister for Police and Emergency Services Peter Ryan and SES CEO Mary Barry.

“I congratulate all of the award recipients on their achievement in serving SES, their community and Victoria with distinction,” Mr Ryan said in a media release.

 Get free email updates from the Baw Baw Citizen 

 Read more Baw Baw News